What is Sahaja Yoga?

Sahaja Yoga is a simple and easy meditation technique that will help you to achieve a deep state of peace and spiritual awareness in your life. 
Sahaja Yoga Meditation not only helps reduce stress, restore inner balance, brings good health but enables you to experience your true Self.
The state of meditation cannot be achieved through the mind, but rather through the process of self-realisation and the balancing of energy within us.
In our fast-paced, demanding modern lifestyle, there is a clear need for balancing ourselves, our society and the world at large. External problems cannot be solved till we address within us.
Come try our meditation classes for a few weeks and discover the improvements in your physical, mental and emotional being.  Classes are held in both English and Mandarin and are free of charge.

<< Subtle System photo>>

How does Sahaja Yoga work?
For thousands of years, philosophies all over the world have described a subtle system of energy within all human beings. The subtle system consists of seven main centres as chakras, three channels known as nadis and a dormant energy at the base of the spine known as Kundalini.  (click chart for detailed explanation of subtle system in page 3)
Sahaja Yoga meditation starts when this kundalini energy rises through the chakras to the top of the head, taking us into a state of silence known as thoughtless awareness. This is real meditation and the first experience is known as 'Self-realisation'.
Following the raising of your kundalini energy, or self-realisation, Sahaja Yoga will teach you how to cleanse the subtle system and deepen your meditations.
Sahaja in Sanskrit means ‘spontaneous’ or ‘born within’ and Yoga means ‘Union’ with the Self. Sahaja Yoga means the easy and spontaneous union with the Self which can be achieved by any human being. 

<< Video on how SAHAJA YOGA works>>

The Subtle Energy System
The subtle energy system within us consists of:
• Three channels (nadis) of energy
Pingala nadi (right channel) corresponds to the right sympathetic nervous system. It gives us the power of the rational mind, our physical being, learning and the ability to overcome problems through our efforts and endeavours.

Ida nadi (left channel) corresponds to the left sympathetic nervous system. It gives us the power of our emotions. Its pure state represents the qualities of joy, compassion, pure love, creative associations through music and art. 
Sushumna nadi (central channel) corresponds to the parasympathetic nervous system. It is the balance of the two channels. Daily meditation helps develop the strength of the sushumna nadi and brings about balance between the right side channel of actions and the left side channel of emotions.
• Seven energy centres (chakras)
The human body’s vital life forces are concentrated into seven energy centres called Chakras. They correspond to the autonomic nerve plexuses and are closely related to our vital organs on a physical level. Each chakra is designed to supervise and maintain the perfect operation of the health systems. In addition, these chakras also contain the qualities of personality such as diplomacy, compassion, wisdom and creativity on a subtle level.
• Kundalini
The kundalini is the power of pure desire within us, a motherly and soothing spiritual energy which lies dormant at the base of spine in the sacrum bone. (The ancient Greeks knew that in the bone resides a sacred energy).

<<<Subtle System Photo>>